

CENTRAL OTAGO BOWLS INC.

Minutes 23rd Annual General Meeting held at the Alexandra Bowling Club on Sunday 16 June 2024 at 2.00 pm.

Welcome: President, John Knapp, welcomed everyone to the 23rd Annual General Meeting of Central Otago Bowls Inc. A special welcome was extended to Life Member Ruth Grant.

PRESENT:

Board Members and Operations Committee: John Knapp, John Lochhead, Trevor Cowan, Stu Hurley, Ric Hunt, Carl Street, Ian Clouston, Pauline Seaton.

Life Member: Ruth Grant (Alexandra)

Delegates and Club Members: ALEXANDRA: Mike Harris, Allan Motion; ARROWTOWN: Peter Dunne; BANNOCKBURN: Allan Rickard, Jock Stack; NASEBY: John Claridge; QUEENSTOWN: Jane Anderson; RANFURLY: Wayne Hillary, Graeme Nicolls; WANAKA: Barbara Wilso In Attendance: Alison Allison (online).

APOLOGIES: Margaret O'Connor (Queenstown), Angela Wilson (Naseby/Omakau), Steve Archer (ADC), Geoff Moore (ADC), Dewald de Beer (ADC), Richard Morgan (Omakau) Moved: S Hurley Seconded C Street

IN MEMORIAM: Members observed a moment silence in memory of past members – BANNOCKBURN: Graeme Stewart; QUEENSTOWN: Bruce Buchanan, Derril Hopgood, Margaret Tall, Noeline Kennedy; RANFURLY: Maurice Pringle, Neville Wahlich; ROXBURGH: June Kelly, Harry Brensell; WAIPIATA: Dickson Andrews, Fred Carey; WANAKA: Jude Smith, Kay Hodge, Murry Ives, Cathy Scurr, Roy Tempro, Jill Willer, Robert Guy, June Bryant, Lorraine Pannett, Neil Robertson.

CONFIRMATION OF MINUTES: That the Minutes be taken as read and signed as a correct record of the 22nd Annual General Meeting held on 11 June 2023.

Moved J Lochhead/Seconded I Clouston

REPORTS: Moved that the Reports as circulated be accepted.

Moved C Street/Seconded J Lochhead

FINANCIAL: Centre Manager presented the Annual Accounts and Draft 2025 Budget which were approved. Moved P Seaton Seconded S Hurley CARRIED

ELECTION OF OFFICERS:

Board: Nominations received at closing date and therefore elected:

Trevor Cowan (ADC)	President
John Lochhead (Alexandra)	Vice President
John Knapp (Omakau)	Board
Alister Watson (Clyde)	Board
Margaret O'Connor (Q'town)	Board
Ric Hunt (Roxburgh)	Board
Peter Dunne (Arrowtown)	Board

Tournament Secretaries:	Men: Ian Clouston (Omakau) Women: Angela Wilson (Naseby/Omakau)
Convenor of Selectors:	Men: Ric Hunt (Roxburgh)
	Women: Carl Street (Roxburgh)
Director of Coaching:	Carl Street (Roxburgh)
Publicity Officer:	Barbara Wilson (Wanaka)
Trustees:	Centre Manager, John Knapp, Trevor Cowan
Membership Fees:	That the 2024/25 Centre Affiliation and Handbook Levy be
& Handbook:	increased to \$30.00 plus GST
	Moved J Knapp/Seconded C Street CARRIED

OTHER BUSINESS:

- Stu Hurley thanked John Knapp for his services as President for the past two years.
- John Knapp thanked Stu Hurley, who has retired from the Board, for his services over the past few years including 3 years as President.

Meeting Closed: 2.18pm

Confirmed:President

Date: